Floorplans Fees Amenities Reviews Location Points of Interest
  • Studio-2 Beds
  • 1-2 Baths
  • 445 - 1,040 Sqft

Harbor Lake

From $905 per month
(15)
  • Parking
  • Amenities
  • Maintenance
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Location
  • Noise
1610 Sunset Avenue, Waukegan, IL 60087
Today
Loading..

Floorplans

Property in high demand! 162 other people are currently interested in this property.
The Minnow
  • Studio
  • 1 Bath
  • 445 Sqft
Available 08/07
$905 Available 08/07
The Guppy
  • 1 Bed
  • 1 Bath
  • 710 Sqft
Available 07/26
$1,040 - $1,070 Available 07/26
The Lighthouse
  • 2 Beds
  • 1 Bath
  • 890 Sqft
Available 09/12
$1,215 Available 09/12
The 1st Mate
  • 2 Beds
  • 2 Baths
  • 825 Sqft
Ask for Pricing
The Herron
  • 2 Beds
  • 1 Bath
  • 1,030 Sqft
Ask for Pricing
The Harbor
  • 2 Beds
  • 2 Baths
  • 965 Sqft
Ask for Pricing
The Pelican
  • 2 Beds
  • 2 Baths
  • 1,040 Sqft
Ask for Pricing

Estimated Fees

General Fees

  • Application Fees: $60
  • There may be additional unit-specific fees. Please select a unit and move-in date here.

Pet Policy - Pets allowed

  • One-Time Pet Fees $350
  • Monthly Pet Rent $30
  • Max Weight 100 lb each. Pet Limit 2 allowed. $350 non-refundable one time pet fee per pet, $30 monthly pet fee per pet. Breed/weight restrictions apply, please contact the office for additional information. Visit our Pet Policy page for more information!
    Show more

The fees are estimates and actual amounts may vary. Pricing and availability are subject to change. For details, contact the property.

Property Description

Harbor Lake Apartments provide a living experience like no other. With various floor plans to choose from, you are sure to find the perfect place to call home. Our floor plans range from 445 – 1030 square feet, so no matter how much room you need, we have an option for you. Each of our apartments features beautiful views, plush carpeting, walk-in closets, and more great amenities! View our floor plans below to find your next home. Fee's & Deposits $60 application fee, due at time of application submittal. $200 Application holding deposit, due at time of application submittal. $150 Administrative fee, due at move in. $10 Amenity fee, due at move in. $200 Application deposit to be put on the waitlist.
View more
Visit Property Website

Each of our Waukegan apartment homes features great amenities to make your stay with us as comfortable and convenient as possible. Our apartment homes feature gas range stoves, large closets, and more! Take a look at our full list of amenities below to see why our residents love living here.
View more

Apartment Amenities

  • Washer/Dryer
  • Gas Range
  • Refrigerator
  • Air Conditioner
  • Cable Ready
  • Large Closets
  • Linen Closet
  • Private Pond View
  • Stainless Steel Appliances
  • Carpeting
View all apartment amenities

Community Amenities

  • On-Site Management
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • Package Receiving
  • Two Amazon Package Hubs
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Courtyard
  • BBQ/Picnic Area
  • Outdoor Grilling Pavilion
  • Bike Racks
  • Pool
  • Playground
  • Pet Friendly
  • Off Street Parking
  • Spanish Speaking Staff
View all community amenities

Photos

Ready to see this property in person? Contact the property and ask for a private showing!

  • Apartments in the Community: 414
  • Buildings in the Community: 9
  • Number of Stories: 2
  • Year Built: 1970

Ratings and Reviews

TOP RATED FOR STAFF
How would you rate this property?
Rating
(15)
  • Parking
  • Amenities
  • Maintenance
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Location
  • Noise

What others love about this property:

Verified Resident

Average in most aspects

It's location is good, near beach and shopping area , neighborhood is not the greatest but not the worst average will be better

  • Parking
  • Amenities
  • Maintenance
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Location
  • Noise
Anonymous Mar 29, 2024 Verified Resident
Anonymous
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our community! We're delighted to hear you enjoy our convenient location. Your feedback on the surroundings is valuable to us as we always seek ways to improve. If you have any specific concerns or suggestions, please feel free to reach out to us directly. We appreciate your feedback and hope you continue to enjoy your time with us!

Verified Resident

Great place to call home.

I lived here for 9 months. The management company was communicative and responsive, and they just seem to really care about the little things that make for a top notch experience.

  • Parking
  • Amenities
  • Maintenance
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Location
  • Noise
Anonymous Dec 27, 2023 Verified Resident
Anonymous
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for sharing your living experience! We're thrilled to hear that our team's communication and responsiveness have made your stay enjoyable. We truly strive to pay attention to every detail and create a top-notch experience for our residents. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we're grateful for your kind words and 4.5-star review! If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience or if you have any suggestions for improvement, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Verified Resident

Feels like home

So far the apartment is nice. There was issues with appliances and the heater. However, our leasing agent was able to get maintance to us as soon as possible to get everything fixed.

  • Parking
  • Amenities
  • Maintenance
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Location
  • Noise
CR Oct 30, 2023 Verified Resident
CR
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your understanding regarding the initial appliance and heater issues. Our team is committed to providing prompt and efficient service, and we're glad our leasing agent was able to quickly coordinate with maintenance to address and resolve the issues. If you ever encounter any further concerns or have additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We're here to ensure your time with us is enjoyable.

Verified Resident

Safe

I’ve been living here for a year now and dont have anything bad to say. My neighbors dont bother me, i dont have a parking issue, and the staff are friendly.

  • Parking
  • Amenities
  • Maintenance
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Location
  • Noise
Ari J. Oct 28, 2023 Verified Resident
Ari J.
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience living at Harbor Lake! We're thrilled to hear that you've been enjoying a hassle-free and pleasant stay for the past year. If there's ever anything you need or if you have any suggestions for how we can make your experience even better, please don't hesitate to reach out. We strive to maintain a high standard of living for all our residents, and your satisfaction is our top priority.

Verified Resident

Its ok

Very thin walls making it easy to hear neighbors. There’s a lasting odor throughout the building. The worst part is the laundry room is always flooded and nothings being done about it. Its infortunate theres no over head lights in the rooms, aside from inside the closets. But the price is decent for what you get.

  • Parking
  • Amenities
  • Maintenance
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Location
  • Noise
Anonymous Aug 31, 2023 Verified Resident
Anonymous
Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience, as our team will utilize your feedback to improve community operations. Your loyalty means a lot to us, so please don't hesitate to reach out via email at residentservicesIL@monarchinvestment.com if you ever have additional feedback.

View more reviews

Average Utility Costs in Illinois

Electricity
$116
Gas
$94
Water
$28
Sewer
$28
Cable
$65
Internet
$20

Prices in the Area

This community Waukegan, IL
Studio $905 $905 - $1,575
1 Bed1 Bedroom $1,040 - $1,070 $1,040 - $1,634
2 Beds2 Bedrooms $1,215 $1,150 - $13,000
Too many options, too little time? Take a quiz and let us do the search for you

Location

1610 Sunset Avenue, Waukegan, IL 60087
Points of interest powered by OpenStreetMap
Loading
Calculate commute by driving, cycling or walking, where available.
Commute calculator powered by Walk Score® Travel Time
60 /100
Somewhat Walkable
26 /100
Some Transit
46 /100
Somewhat Bikeable
Walk Score®: 60, Transit Score®: 26, Bike Score®: 46

  • 1701-1725 N McAree Rd 0.93 mi
  • Glen Flora & McAree 1.24 mi
  • Sheridan & Glen Flora 1.48 mi
  • 3010 Grand Ave 1.96 mi
  • 3001 Grand Ave 1.97 mi
  • Grand & Genessee 2.22 mi
Nearby Transit

Points of interest powered by OpenStreetMap

Apartments at Harbor Lake are equipped with Washer/Dryer, Gas Range and Refrigerator and have rental rates ranging from $905 to $1,215. This apartment community also offers amenities such as On-Site Management, On-Site Maintenance and Package Receiving and is located on 1610 Sunset Avenue in the 60087 zip code. Browse through Studio Apts, 1 Bedroom Apts or 2 Bedroom Apts with floorplans ranging from 445 to 1,040 Sqft, choose your next home in the Harbor Lake community and apply for a lease online! The Monarch Investments property management company will verify your lease application and send you a timely response. Once you become a resident of Harbor Lake, you will be able to pay your rent online, submit maintenance requests, and get community news by logging in securely to your Resident Portal.
  • Monday: 8:00AM-6:00PM
  • Tuesday: 8:00AM-6:00PM
  • Wednesday: 8:00AM-6:00PM
  • Thursday: 8:00AM-6:00PM
  • Friday: 8:00AM-6:00PM
  • Saturday: 10:00AM-4:00PM

Loading...

Prices and availability for this property were last updated on 19 Jul 2024.

The following floorplans are available: studio apartments from $905, 1-bedroom apartments from $1,040 and 2-bedrooms apartments from $1,215.

The most popular nearby apartments are: Harbor Lake, Deer Valley Apartments, Imperial Tower Apartments and The Preserve at Osprey Lake.

The business hours are:
  • Monday: 8:00AM-6:00PM
  • Tuesday: 8:00AM-6:00PM
  • Wednesday: 8:00AM-6:00PM
  • Thursday: 8:00AM-6:00PM
  • Friday: 8:00AM-6:00PM
  • Saturday: 10:00AM-4:00PM