Please provide a location to search for

Apartments for Rent near Turtle Lake Elementary School - 118 Rentals available

  • Apartment
    4776 Centerville Rd, White Bear Lake, MN 55127
    $1,000 - $1,984
    • Studio-2 Beds
    • 1-2 Baths
    Available Today! Last updated 8 Dec 2019
    (612) 424-8720
  • Apartment
    1300 Northwest Parkway, New Brighton, MN 55112
    $1,450 - $2,520
    • Studio-3 Beds
    • 1-2 Baths
    Available Today! Last updated 8 Dec 2019
    (651) 789-8889
  • Apartment
    577 Harriet Avenue, Shoreview, MN 55126
    $993 - $2,032
    • 1-2 Beds
    • 1 Bath
    Available Today! Last updated 8 Dec 2019
    (651) 483-6309
  • Townhouse
    5895 Rice Creek Parkway, Shoreview, MN 55126
    $2,143 - $2,562
    • 1-3 Beds
    • 1.5-2.5 Baths
    Available Today! Last updated 8 Dec 2019
    (651) 424-0122
  • Apartment
    1290 County Road F West, Arden Hills, MN 55112
    $1,500 - $1,850
    • 1-3 Beds
    • 1-2 Baths
    Sand Property Management, LLC
    Available Today! Last updated 8 Dec 2019
    (651) 288-7600
  • Apartment
    96 South Drive, Circle Pines, MN 55014
    • 1-2 Beds
    • 1-2 Baths
    Last updated 8 Dec 2019
    (763) 784-2404
  • Apartment
    346 Cleveland Ave SW, New Brighton, MN 55112
    $995 - $1,045
    • 1-3 Beds
    • 1 Bath
    Girard Management
    Available Today! Last updated 8 Dec 2019
    (612) 377-2792
  • Apartment
    9436 Ulysses Street NE, Blaine, MN 55434
    $1,025 - $2,080
    • Studio-3 Beds
    • 1-2 Baths
    Berkshire Communities
    Available Today! Last updated 8 Dec 2019
    (763) 784-9399
  • Apartment
    1195 West County Road E, Arden Hills, MN 55112
    • Studio-3 Beds
    • 1-2 Baths
    Last updated 8 Dec 2019
    (651) 789-6623
  • Apartment
    1066 County Highway 10 NE, Spring Lake Park, MN 55432
    $984 - $1,447
    • 1-3 Beds
    • 1-2 Baths
    Last updated 8 Dec 2019
    (833) 543-7110
  • Apartment
    4150 Lexington Ave N, Shoreview, MN 55126
    $845 - $1,470
    • Studio-3 Beds
    • 1-2 Baths
    Last updated 7 Dec 2019
    (651) 484-3820
  • Apartment
    8263 Fillmore Street NE, Spring Lake Park, MN 55432
    $995
    • 1-2 Beds
    • 1 Bath
    Last updated 7 Dec 2019
    (763) 783-5776
  • Apartment
    33 Village Parkway, Circle Pines, MN 55014
    $925 - $1,200
    • Studio-4 Beds
    • 1-2 Baths
    Uppal Property
    Last updated 8 Dec 2019
    (763) 795-8855
  • Apartment
    2701 County Road I, Mounds View, MN 55112
    • 1-2 Beds
    • 1 Bath
    Last updated 7 Dec 2019
    (855) 736-8223

Turtle Lake Elementary School Overview

1141 Lepak Ct, Shoreview, MN 55126 , Tel: +1 (651) 621-7700 Mounds View Public School District
  • GreatSchools Rating
  • See latest reviews
    Type: Public Elementary School
    Grades: 1-5
  • 939

    Students

School data provided by GreatSchools School data provided by GreatSchools. The GreatSchools Rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as 'Above Average' and the lowest 'Below Average'.

Turtle Lake Elementary School Ratings & Reviews

April 13, 2018 Submitted by a parent
One child has gone through Turtle and one still in. Highly recommend. Teachers and staff are very engaged. Consistent monitoring of progress or lack there of so that kids don’t get bored or fall behind. Wonderful community feel. Respect and responsibility are ingrained in day-to-day. All in all a great school.
June 07, 2017 Submitted by a parent
Excellent school, especially for gifted students. My children are two years ahead of grade level and we know some that are three! They take a very personalized approach to each child.
July 31, 2015 Submitted by a parent
The school and school district do not have appropriate training and programs for gifted students. They have a mentality of pushing all kids through square holes, no matter what shape peg they are. Our concerns about our child were largely ignored or blown-off by their homeroom teacher(s) and principal. Our children are high potential, but not being challenged. And when they act out due to boredom, they get ejected from the room. When we approached the teacher(s) about this they said "If they are bored, they need to find a better way to tell me". I agree, the kids shouldn't act out, but 8 year old boys tell you they are bored by acting out, that's how they work. They most likely aren't going to raise their hand and say "I'm bored."
December 04, 2014 Submitted by a parent
We moved here because of the schools this neighborhood is assigned. Yes, we were that thorough. My son is now at Mounds View High School. Turtle Lake laid the foundation for his success. Such a warm, welcoming place. Extremely dedicated teachers. I can't say enough good things about Sandy Collins and the orchestra program. My son is now exploring a dual degree, one of them music, and I know that this is because of Sandy's dedication and high expectations. Mrs. Hunt, Mrs. Bell both challenged my high achiever, but also were just good adult mentors for him. Mrs. Arell made a hard year for our son much easier. She was kind and firm and helped him learn responsibility. Now, we had one clinker, but hey, we all learned from dealing with her! This group of teachers really cares about kids and they go out of their way to try new things to individualize learning for each student. The school health aid was a delight and helped our son with a comforting place where he could regroup. The administration and support staff were all wonderful. We made the right decision to move here. Home prices are much less than other highly rated districts, so it really was a no brainer.
March 16, 2014 Submitted by a parent
I have three children in Turtle Lake, all at different levels of academic strength . TL has been able to adapt or challenge all of my kids to meet their needs. The involvement with parents and the community is outstanding. We moved into this school district for the great schools and we continue to be impressed and amazed at the dedication and compassion of the staff and teachers for our children.
More Reviews of Turtle Lake Elementary School

Average Rent in Shoreview, MN

  • Shoreview, MN Average Rental Price, November 2019 $1,300 /mo

Shoreview, MN Apartment Rent Ranges

  • $701-$1,0005%
  • $1,001-$1,50076%
  • $1,501-$2,00017%
  • > $2,0003%

Shoreview, MN Education Statistics

  • No High School1%
  • Some High School16%
  • Some College24%
  • Associate Degree9%
  • Bachelor Degree30%
  • Graduate Degree20%

Apartments and homes for rent near Turtle Lake Elementary School

Your child’s education is your top priority. We know that because—well, you’re looking at this page, aren’t you? If you think your kid would feel right at home at Turtle Lake Elementary School, and you are contemplating moving closer so the little rascal will never miss a class, we have some good news for you and your family. Commute will never be an issue if you pick an apartment within 5 miles of Turtle Lake Elementary School, and that should not be hard as you can currently choose from 118 apartments for rent available in this part of Shoreview. Not familiar with rent prices in the area? The cheapest apartment near Turtle Lake Elementary School is currently at Shoreview Hills, renting for $845 per month, but if $2,562 is still within your budget, check out the more luxurious offers at The Edison at Rice Creek. Or just do what most other parents do and go for the middle ground—that’s where you get the best value for money most of the time.

Things you should know about Turtle Lake Elementary School

Before you start packing, make sure Turtle Lake Elementary School is really the best option for your child. To recap, Turtle Lake Elementary School is a well-known public 1-5 school in Shoreview. It is located at 1141 Lepak Ct, Shoreview, MN 55126 and it is the second home of 939 students. Please note that available apartments near a given school are filtered by proximity, not by attendance zone. We advise parents to visit the schools in person and contact the admissions offices for further information on school performance and attendance zones before making a final decision.

Finding a home nearby is easier than you think. Check out our Apartments Near Me page and take your pick!

Find more apartments for rent near elementary schools in the area

Find more apartments for rent near other schools in the area

Public Schools
Private Schools
View all Shoreview, MN schools